All Collections
Projects
Projects in details
Team members and Rates in your project
Team members and Rates in your project

Learn how to add, remove or set as inactive your project's team members as well as how to define their project rate.

Julie Bennett avatar
Written by Julie Bennett
Updated over a week ago

Updated 18th December 2023

In PSOhub, one must be defined as a team member in order to be selected when budgeting and/or planning resources, booking time and/or expenses towards a project, and working on tasks.

At the project level, one can:

  • Add multiple members with the same role in the same project.

  • Have one person with multiple roles in the same project.

Add a team member

Navigate to the Team tab of your project. You will find three options:

  • Add Member

  • Add multiple members

  • Add Guest

Note: For more information on how to add and or delete Guest accounts please read this related article.

Select individual members

Click Add Member.

You can select your team members based on Roles, Business Unit and/or Tags to refine the list of resources.

By default PSOhub will automatically filter the list of team members based on the business unit of the project. You can, however, select a different business unit or remove any business unit by selecting the blank line via the drop-down arrow of the filter field.

Once you've defined the business unit filter, you can select the team member directly from the Member drop-down list, , or you can first use the Roles and/or Tags filters to refine further the list of members.

As soon as you select a role, the standard rates of this role will be displayed in the Selling rate and Cost rate fields. You can overwrite these rates should it be different for this project.

Active versus Inactive team member

By default, once you select a team member, he/she will be set as Active and will be able to book time and/or expenses towards the project.

If a team member leaves a project and has already booked time and/or expenses towards the project you won't be able to remove him/her from the project. You will need to uncheck the Active box in order to prevent this person from seeing the project and booking entries towards it.

Send alert

If you leverage budget alerts, you can also check the box Send alert of a team member. When the used budget is over the percentage(s) defined at the contract line, PSOhub will send an email and/or notification to this team member.

Once you have selected a team member and defined the Selling rate, Cost rate, Active and Send alert fields, you can go ahead and click Save. This resource will be added to the team of the project.

Add multiple members at once

Click on Add multiple members.

As with an individual team member, by default PSOhub will automatically filter the list of team members based on the business unit of the project. You can, however, select a different business unit or remove any business unit by selecting the blank line via the drop-down arrow of the filter field.

Once you've defined the business unit filter, you can select the team members directly from the Member drop-down list, or you can first use the Roles and/or Tags filters to refine further the list of resources. You can select all or some resources from the list:

Once you have made your selection, click Save.

PSOhub will add all the resources to the project's team in alphabetical order. You can change the role as well as the selling and cost rates should you need to by clicking on the member.

Remove a team member

You can add and remove team members at any given time in the Proposal stage of a project. Once your project is set to Active, you will still be able to remove a team member as long as this member hasn't booked any entries towards it. If this person has already booked entries, you can simply deactivate him/her and he/she won't have access to the project for time/expense entry.

To remove a team member simply click the member's name and in the next window click Delete.

PSOhub will display a message asking that you confirm your action. Click Proceed.

This person will be removed from the project's team.

Did this answer your question?