Skip to main content
All CollectionsSettingsUsers and Security
Security access levels for Sales reps, Controller, Admin and Guest users
Security access levels for Sales reps, Controller, Admin and Guest users

Learn more about the PSOhub user roles

Jarno Koopman avatar
Written by Jarno Koopman
Updated over a week ago

Sales Rep

The sales rep has the same rights as a team member plus but in addition, they can also be assigned as sales rep to a quote. This will give them full rights to manage that quote, including all related data.

If a deal owner is assigned in HubSpot and that user is also known in PSOhub , they will be automatically added as a sales rep. This is also for the project manager / controller / admin role.

A sales rep can also be added to a project as a member and then has the same abilities as a team member plus.

Controller

The controller has full access to all data within the organization, except for most of the organization settings. They can also adjust hours of other users and are allowed to change the contract line and the amount of hours.

Within the organization settings, the Controller has access to the user management, archived project and the historic timesheets.

The controller has access to the personal, financial, project and resources dashboards.

Admin

The admin has full access to all data in PSOhub for their own organization.

The admin has access to the personal, financial, project and resources dashboard.

Guest

Guest users have restricted access to projects where they have been added as the project's guest. Depending on configuration, they can see financial information in the project, approve invoices, tasks and task boards.

The settings can be managed by the admin or controller and can be turned off at any time. Once removed from a project, the guest will no longer see the project in their list.

Security Matrix

Restricted: Related to Projects or Task boards where the person is a team member as well as to all task board not related to any project.

Restricted **: Controller can only access User Management in the Settings.

Did this answer your question?