The Task board template can be modified at template level prior to leveraging the template in a project.

Click the gear icon:

Choose Task board templates:

When you are in the template you can select the Task list and all tasks will be selected. The multi-selection menu bar will appear:

Note: The multi-selection menu bar shows the total number of selected tasks.

Edit

This option allows you to Mass edit tasks. At template level, you can pre-assign the tasks to team members:

  • Assign to user(s): Select your member(s) to assign the task.

  • Priority: Select the priority of your task(s).

Move to

This option allows you to move a task(s) to another task list:

  • Task board template: The task board name will be displayed.

  • Task list: Select the task list you want the tasks to move to.

Copy to

This option allows you to copy the task or multi-selected tasks:

  • Task board template: The task board name will be displayed.

  • Task list: This option allows you to copy the task or multi-selected tasks.

Delete

This option allows you to delete the task or multi-selected tasks:

Clear selection

This option allows you to clear a selection of tasks.

Additional options

In the Task board template, the More button, has several options to leverage.

Duplicate

This option allows you to copy the template:

You can either Continue in the current task board template or you can go to the Copy of the template.

Click Take me to the template!

In front of the new task board template's name, the prefix Çopy of will appear.

Edit

Here, you can edit the task board template:

Task board name: Edit the name of the Task board template.

Contract template: Select the Contract template to link the task board template to (Optional).

Description: Enter your description here (Optional).

Delete

This option will delete the task board template:

Team

This option will show the Team member(s):

Did this answer your question?