When you publish a quote (or statement of work) you are creating a HTML link that you can send to your customer contact person. When the quote is delivered, your customer can click the link to view the quote online. If supporting files are attached, the customer can download the files. The quote link remains active until the specified Expiration Date of the quote. The customer cannot edit the quote. Only you, or another resource with the appropriate access level can edit the quote.

When you have reviewed the draft quote and you're ready to send it to your customer, click the Publish button:

The following dialog box appears, confirming that the quote was published and a HTML page has been created:

To share the quote with your customer contact, click the Copy button, followed by the Close button.

Create an email, add the copied link and send to your customer.

When your customer receives the quote, they can click on the link which immediately opens in their web browser.

Note: The published quote is read-only and can only be edited by the sales rep or another resource with the appropriate access level.

At the start of the quote, they will see the proposed contract with the sales rep's signature:

Next, the Team & Rates section (if applicable) will likely appear blank because team members have yet been confirmed this early in the sales process.

Further down, they will see your task board (if applicable). Below the task board is a link to review the full task board and examine the identified tasks, if resources have been assigned and start and due dates:

Underneath the task board is the Gantt Chart (if applicable). The Gantt is interactive but read-only. You can click on the Zoom to fit button to display the project's timeline. The Expand all button will expand all task lists and display all tasks. Specific tasks can be searched for in the FIND TASKS BY NAME field. As with the task board above, there is also a link to show the full Gantt Chart:

After the Gantt Chart, the Workload Sheet Overview (if applicable) will display the budgeted/planned hours per role, without necessarily confirming the team member:

The Workload Sheet Details (if applicable) will display the budgeted/planned hours per contract line and per role:

Note: The total budgeted/planned hours and total value of hours are not rounded off.

At the end of the quote, they will see any files that can be downloaded or linked to via a URL:

Back in PSOhub, the quote will receive the status Submitted:

Related article

Sign or decline a quote

Did this answer your question?